Skip to content

How amazingly tacky

10 November, 2008

How amazingly tacky

For many, today was Remembrance Sunday, and in the US, Tuesday is Veterans’ Day. Tomorrow It is also the anniversary of Armistice Day, and in my world, it’s a day that should be remembered. So I take this opportunity to announce that I think you all should discourage anyone you know from buying Call of Duty: World at War.

I cannot really think of many things tackier than releasing a video game about war on a day when we should be commemorating how horrible war is.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10 November, 2008 3:26 am

    I don’t think tomorrow is Armistice Day. 11/11, right? That’s tuesday, unless I’m mistaken.But yeah.

  2. 10 November, 2008 3:53 am

    Oh, I thought today was the 10th!

your thoughts?

