Skip to content

My week thus far

29 October, 2007

My week thus far

Saturday, I had a most wonderful day — close to perfick. Sunday, I rowed with another friend because of an incredibly stupid misunderstanding. Today, I come to my office to find that it’s frakkin’ freezing. As in, “need my gloves” freezing. As in, “I’d turn on my space heater, but it hasn’t worked since the pipes burst in my office and drowned the circuitry. SLAC won’t replace it, needless to say. At the moment, I’m looking forward to 5 hours worth of classes. Yep, it’s a Monday all right.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 29 October, 2007 6:36 pm

    Ah, “rowed” as in rhymes with “cowed,” not as in rhymes with “owed.” I’m embarrassed to say that took me a minute to figure out and that I couldn’t figure out how a misunderstanding led you all to head out on the water with oars.I hope the rest of your week gets better!

  2. 29 October, 2007 7:15 pm

    Thanks! Stuff happens.

  3. 30 October, 2007 1:26 pm

    Hang in there! The week can only get better!

  4. 31 October, 2007 2:43 am

    Did you say “frakkin’ “??Yep. I thought you did. 😉

  5. 5 November, 2007 10:41 am

    好秘书 呼吸网 肿瘤网 演讲稿 竞聘演讲 就职演讲 比赛演讲 征文演讲 节日演讲 演讲技巧 方案制度 工作意见 活动策划 工作方案 整改方案 实施方案 企划文案 销售方案 培训方案 应急预案 材料大全 事迹材料 先进事迹 个人事迹 申报材料 学习材料 考察材料 经验材料 交流材料 个人鉴定 工作计划 工作规划 年度工作计划 学校工作计划 个人工作计划 财务工作计划 团委工作计划 工会工作计划 单位工作计划 德育工作计划 教学工作计划 班主任工作计划 党支部工作计划 先教活动 整改措施 剖析材料 反腐倡廉 三农问题 和谐社会 三个代表 八荣八耻 先进性教育 党团工会 党性分析 民主生活会 入党志愿书 入党申请书 入团申请书 转正申请书 公文写作 板报设计 公文 秘书 广告启事 通知 求职指导 求职信 自荐信 学术论文 企业文化 毕业论文 合同 社交礼仪 常用书信

your thoughts?