Skip to content

Well, that didn’t work out so well

13 July, 2012

So yeah … tried to hang out on the outskirts, ended up at the disco. And then walking across the fields as the sun rose. That’s me, led astray again by early medievalists.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 13 July, 2012 7:55 pm

    Tragic! 🙂

  2. 13 July, 2012 11:46 pm

    Somehow, I can’t feel too very sorry for you.

  3. 14 July, 2012 12:06 am

    You’re always gotta watch out for those pesky early medievalists… :-p

  4. 14 July, 2012 8:09 pm

    An early medievalist is the worst kind of influence.

  5. 15 July, 2012 11:58 am

    They don’t sound very “early” to me.

  6. An Early Medievalist permalink
    17 July, 2012 5:47 pm

    You’re very welcome, though I have to say my memory is that it was very much the other way around….
    Will you posting the sunrise-over-Leeds pictures?

    • 20 July, 2012 9:51 pm

      AEM — yes, I will! I do think you were perhaps not the ringleader 🙂 I hope you made it up in time for your ridiculously early start. Just remember, it was the Scots who had the dire, dangerous, and undrinkable like-no-mead-I’ve-ever-tasted stuff!

  7. 21 July, 2012 12:25 am

    Those Scots are a dangerous bunch. Kind of glad I didn’t make it to the dance, as my head was sore enough on Thursday morning without staying out all night!

your thoughts?

