Skip to content

Condolences Offered

3 September, 2011

Last night I received a message from a friend that a colleague with whom several people, who have, over the last couple of years, become my friends as well as valued colleagues, worked, has died. I’ll leave it to them to make their announcements, but to those of you who are reading, my sincere condolences.

I’ll leave it to everyone else to ponder why that sentence has a particularly German-sounding structure.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 4 September, 2011 5:46 pm

    Thankyou… I’m about to try and write the necessary post, but we had known this was coming soon for the last few weeks, and it seems to have been mercifully quick at the end.

your thoughts?

