Skip to content

What about this?

31 July, 2009

What about these fonts?

Any better?

Also, if anybody has clues on how to take the archives and compact the months under a year link that opens ….

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 31 July, 2009 5:26 pm

    Oh, now this I like! (And I can see the fonts now, whereas I couldn't see Papyrus… wha?) Very readable.

  2. 31 July, 2009 7:55 pm

    THanks!

  3. 31 July, 2009 11:07 pm

    Love the header!Would it be possible to make the font for the content of posts larger in proportion to the font for post titles? It would be nice if its default size were a point or two bigger for legibility. When I command+ to make the text font big enough to read, the pink post titles get disproportionately big and overbalance the lovely main header.

  4. 31 July, 2009 11:22 pm

    Will do — thanks!

  5. 1 August, 2009 5:07 am

    While you're tinkering, would it be possible to make your header a link to the blog itself? It's a bit of a pain to have to scroll down to the archives list every time I want to go from a specific post to the blog as a whole. Thanks!

  6. 1 August, 2009 6:00 am

    I will look for some code to do that …

  7. 1 August, 2009 11:20 am

    Pushing the limits of Blogger's tech 🙂 I find this version much more legible, but I've only now got to a different machine so I'll never get to know what font this one would have seen your headers and links in…

  8. 3 August, 2009 12:37 pm

    Gah. Now back on the work machine, the headers still appear to me in the same script font. Whatever you're using this machine don't got it. I suspect my feedback is of little use to you, therefore. Sorry!

your thoughts?

