Skip to content

software blegging

18 May, 2009

Software Bleg

Yay for the help on bags …

Now … does anybody use Zotero and/or Scrivener? Can you use them together? I might as well start using new software for the new project and the new ‘puter. Suggestions?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 18 May, 2009 3:34 pm

    I use Zotero and think it’s fantastic. The latest edition allows you to use it on multiple computers and synchronize your collections. I don’t have anything to compare it to, however.- Steve

  2. 18 May, 2009 3:51 pm

    I’ve begun using Zotero and am planning to ramp up with my new work. Zotero is incredibly intuitive, with the proviso that I haven’t yet used it in an archive. I love the way you can file things in multiple files…

  3. 19 May, 2009 2:30 am

    I’ve never quite figured out Zotero, but I love Scrivener for managing research (especially its search capabilities). I don’t think it manages bibliography the way Zotero does, though.

  4. 19 May, 2009 3:50 am

    I use Mendeley and I like how it indexes the PDFs I already have and lets me do a full-text search across my whole collection. It also manages your bibliography and allows annotation and tagging of PDFs.

your thoughts?

