Skip to content

relativity at the gym

25 June, 2008

relativity at the gym

So I finally dragged my butt to the gym after getting settled into a new apartment and going to Berks and then really getting settled. And I went at the end of the day, so surprise! it was busy. All the treadmills but one taken.

And I was going to rant about the fact that the only three treadmills that catch the a/c and the fans were being used by people who were walking. And how selfish it seemed to me at the time, because I run on the treadmill. And it’s really hot, especially when it’s really hot outside.

But maybe those people were working up a sweat walking, and I should just shut up and be happy that I can run.

In other news, I am trying to figure out how to both cut an article down AND add more references and citations.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 June, 2008 3:23 am

    Sorry, sweetheart — I’m a treadmill marcher, so just step off. Me and John Humphreys (via iPod), together at last.

  2. 26 June, 2008 3:59 am

    yep … it was just kind of irritating at that moment!

  3. 2 July, 2008 11:39 am

    If you happen to live in a place where certain seasons make you dread exercising it is better to go to gym because it is more cost-effective than joining a sport club.

your thoughts?

