Skip to content

Oh Yeah, bombs

30 June, 2007

Oh yeah, about the bombs

What does it say about me that I heard about the first bomb as I came into the BL yesterday, and the second this morning, and basically thought, “well, that kinda sucks!”? Honestly, I’m a little disconcerted, but not as much as I am by the act that there was a mugging round the corner from LDW’s last week and a fatal stabbing round the corner from my in-laws’ two weeks ago. OK … so maybe now I’ll get around to making a will. But really? I’m still more worried about getting work done and keeping my job. I figure I have a better chance of being hit by a car than being hit by a bomb. Not that that’s reassuring.

Pathetic, eh?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 June, 2007 9:47 pm

    Not pathetic, rational. You are far far more likely to be killed in a traffic accident than by a guy trying to kill you on purpose with his car.

  2. 30 June, 2007 10:15 pm

    If terror attacks don’t terrify us, they will cease to be effective.Research on, ADM!

  3. 2 July, 2007 11:12 pm

    Not pathetic at all. It’s exactly what we do (er, no comment about whether we’re pathetic or not ;-). We’ll hear about a bomb attack and work out in great detail exactly how to still get to work/go home/go to the pub . . . and then complain about the fact that the coppers all have their sirens on everywhere they go.Personally, I’m considerably more hacked off by the weather!

your thoughts?

