Skip to content

NaBloPoMo 18

19 November, 2006

NaBloPoMo 18

Well, I was going to post a kitty pic, but I’m on the wrong computer. Today, I went to a conference. Really, it was one panel for a conference for an entirely different field of study. A friend gave a presentation on pedagogy, and I went to cheer her on. it was a good presentation. One of the others was really excellent and useful. I learned some things that I can use next year when I teach either Ancient or MA (depending on where I put in the panegyric and hagiography), in terms of getting students to recognize constructions and tropes …

I wasn’t all that impressed with the other paper, though, but I think it had more to do with disciplinary differences than anything else.

In other news, I’m looking for boots and I’m way behind on marking.

No comments yet

your thoughts?

