Skip to content

World Keeps Turnin’

6 September, 2006

World Keeps Turnin’

Since so many of y’all held my hand through summer before last, I thought I should let you know the latest. X is engaged to be married. He kindly waited to tell me till he knew I was getting into the swing of things and felt emotionally sound. Or so I’m telling myself. I wish him all the best. I wonder what took me so long.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 6 September, 2006 2:29 am

    oh my. but what do you mean you wonder what took you so long? to get in the swing of things? seems like you’re moving along quite quickly.

  2. 6 September, 2006 3:03 am

    Oy.It is weird to see or hear of such confirmations of change, isn’t it?

  3. 6 September, 2006 4:30 am

    Sorry, timna — so long to end things.

  4. 6 September, 2006 6:55 am

    I’m sorry.It’s painful when an ex gets married. Even if you don’t want to be the one they marry. It might not be logical, but it still hurts.

  5. 6 September, 2006 5:36 pm

    Yowza. What terminaldegree said is right on. Hugs from here!

  6. 6 September, 2006 5:54 pm

    Thanks! Really, I’m more just … processing. Not upset, except that it’s kind of a blow to my ego. But I’m really happy for him, and as you know, my life is really good right now!

  7. 19 September, 2006 8:25 pm

    I was just at a wedding where the groom’s ex was a member of the wedding party. Nice in theory; difficult to imagine in practice.At least your ex has more sensitivity than Brad Pitt.

  8. 22 September, 2006 6:30 pm

    Yep. Of course, he’s not as good looking 🙂 My dad and his parents came to my mother’s second wedding, but only as guests.

your thoughts?

