Skip to content

Every Bloody Time

7 February, 2006

Every Bloody Time

The interview is very soon. I have just been hit with the signs of migraine onset. Every bloody major interview in the last three years …

update: Yay, meds! and no, I have absolutely no idea of how that went. It was either a complete wash or brilliant, but I don’t know which. Didn’t get any verbal or auditory cues. And don’t know if they will think I’m a good fit for a school with a religious affiliation. I don’t know that I would be at most schools, but this one I think would be a good fit. Their ideas of citizenship and participation in society are very much like my own, at least. I really liked the department chair. They did ask why they’d want to hire me — I said that I was very good at what I do, and I was a good colleague. And that I tended to worry about being good enough to make sure I stayed that way.

Oh well — we’ll know by the end of the week if I got the brass ring of the campus interview or crashed and burned. I’m hoping for the brass ring. From what I could tell, I’d like a second date.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 8 February, 2006 12:01 am

    I’m sure you did great!

  2. 8 February, 2006 1:41 am

    I’m glad you felt better by the time you were on.Best of luck.

  3. 8 February, 2006 1:50 am

    Thanks! We’ll see. It’s like blind dating, but worse.

  4. 8 February, 2006 2:10 am

    Ooo, I hope it turns out well! They’d be lucky to get you. 🙂

  5. 8 February, 2006 1:15 pm

    There’s not much more that I can add other than I wish you luck and it seems everyone’s already done that. I will do anyway though.

  6. 8 February, 2006 3:56 pm

    Adding to the luck pile…

  7. 8 February, 2006 9:35 pm

    Glad you managed to feel better. Let us know when you hear something!

  8. 13 February, 2006 2:26 pm

    OK, I’m way way late, but hope that you hear positive news! Congrats on even getting an interview!

your thoughts?

