Skip to content

Sharon closes out

1 May, 2005

Sharon closes out with a winner

I really love the poems I posted, as well as the ones that Ancarett and Sharon offered in response But I humbly bow to Sharon in the end, because she’s given me
another to hold in my all-too-limited poetry treasury. Damn, but it’s good. To fair Sharon go the laurels.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 1 May, 2005 8:54 pm

    That’s a great one. I was hoping to end with the verse attributed to Elizabeth I during her imprisonment in Woodstock. While it lacks depth and development, it certainly has flavour:”Much suspected of me:Nothing proved can be.Quoth Elizabeth, prisoner”

  2. 1 May, 2005 8:59 pm

    I like it! Gets right to the enigma. Intellectually stimulating, as opposed to the type of stimulation evident in my choices … 😉

  3. 1 May, 2005 10:46 pm

    Yay me! I am the greatest! Ever!Seriously, I’ve always liked that little Elizabeth verse too. It still seems sort of apt, considering all the speculation and myths…

your thoughts?

