Skip to content

Woohoo!

15 February, 2005

Woohoo!

I forgot to charge my cell phone last night. Today, my dean told me he’d received a call from one of the places I’d applied. When I’d charged the phone and turned it on, there were messages from another referee and from the school in question … I’ve made at least one cut, and have a phone interview later in the week. Wheee! I’m sure the panic will set in soon …

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 15 February, 2005 2:56 pm

    Congratulations! Couldn’t go to a more damned deserving medievalist.

  2. 15 February, 2005 3:04 pm

    Hot diggity! That’s some strange cross-over karma that I sent you good wishes just as you were blogging the good news.It’s got to show that you’re in a good spot for this job!

  3. 15 February, 2005 4:01 pm

    Excellent! Fabulous! Euge!

  4. 15 February, 2005 5:11 pm

    I am soooo nervous! all of a sudden, considering moving across the country is becoming a reality …

  5. 15 February, 2005 5:38 pm

    Good luck!timnagal.typepad.com

  6. 15 February, 2005 5:40 pm

    Great!(I can’t see if the previous comment took…)

  7. 15 February, 2005 10:02 pm

    Congrats! That’s awesome! Good luck!!

  8. 16 February, 2005 12:30 am

    Fingers crossed for you…

  9. 16 February, 2005 1:20 am

    Thanks, everybody — I’ll keep you posted!

  10. 16 February, 2005 3:13 am

    Wonderful!

your thoughts?

