Skip to content

Blogger meet-up details again

8 May, 2012

Ok, so look a couple of posts back for the where. We’ll start around 5:30, or a little after (basically, across from the regular wine hour and before the evening panels). I am bringing with me a case of wine (half red, half white) and a case of beer (dunno which, but probably a couple of mixed varieties like the ones put together by Red Hook and Magic Hat for people who like to try new things). I’ll also get cups for the wine and will be working with Lisa to arrange for food of the hummus/cheese/veg/crackers variety.

Contributions toward this will be greatly appreciated. If you are bringing more food/or beverages, please let me know so I can shop accordingly. Otherwise, if people would like to throw me up to a fin or so, that will probably cover it.

FINALLY — A rough head count would be much appreciated. Please leave a comment or send me an email at a_d_medievalist ATSIGN hotmail DOT com.

See you Thursday, if not before!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 8 May, 2012 3:41 pm

    I will be attending, and I can bring some cookies and some sort of non-alcoholic beverage.

  2. 8 May, 2012 8:02 pm

    Vaulting and I will be in attendance :) We’ll bring funds, I guess :)

  3. 8 May, 2012 9:57 pm

    Should be there

  4. 9 May, 2012 3:05 am

    Thursday is a rough day for me as the BABEL *and* postmedieval panels are all on Thursday through the 7:30 pm time slot, BUT: if you’re really meeting in the Valleys, and I can swing by between the last BABEL panel and before the 7:30 gig, I will.

    • 9 May, 2012 7:39 am

      Eileen — In Valley III (the one where registration is) I don’t know the room number, but Lisa Carnell can tell you where, or check your Fb for my phone # so you can text me. And we’ll be going from the meet-up to the last BABEL panel (and I may be at the one before — haven’t even looked at the schedule much…), and I will probably take you up on your kind invitation for after :-)

  5. 9 May, 2012 3:06 am

    I am kind of confused about WHERE, though, and yes I read back a few posts, but still . . . . can you tell us again where you’ll be in this thread? THANKS!

  6. 9 May, 2012 4:26 pm

    I am going to try to make it – I think you need your School of Agriculture quota! Right now it’s 50-50 whether I leave early enough to stop by a winery or two in SW MI driving up. If I do I’ll try to grab a couple of bottles of the local viticulture and will e-mail you at the above address when I get in tonight. If you don’t hear from me I’ll be empty-handed but with an offering to help with expenses.

  7. 9 May, 2012 4:53 pm

    I’ll be there–with funds and gratitude for those providing actual food and drink. See you soon!

your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

