Skip to content

Blogger Meet-up details for the Zoo

4 May, 2012

If you are a blogger or long-time lurker, you are invited. Some people choose not to reveal their secret identities to the rest of the world, so please be cognizant of that.

When: at the regular wine hour time on Thursday, i.e, right after the 3:30 panels.

Where: It will be in the Valley where registration is (I think that’s Eldridge-Fox/Valley II?)

Where specifically: I don’t have a room number, but it will be the Residence Director’s apartment in that building on the ground floor. When you get to conference registration, or happen to be in that area, ask for our colleague Lisa Carnell. If you don’t already know her, she will be the eye of any crisis storm, probably stuck behind the desk, and desperately in need of a G&T.

What to bring: all contributions of drinks, food, or reimbursement for same will be welcome! I was thinking of ordering pizza, but that seems not as easily done given the time constraints, so will aim for hearty snacks that will tide people over through the evening panels.

See you there!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 4 May, 2012 2:55 pm

    Sounds loverly!

  2. deajuni permalink
    4 May, 2012 5:14 pm

    I will reveal my secret identity…

    I. Am. BATMAN.

  3. 4 May, 2012 11:35 pm

    If someone will buy Lisa that G&T for me they can reclaim it whenever they can subsequently find me. I still owe her for help from 2010. Have fun all of you!

  4. 6 May, 2012 3:18 am

    ADM, can you e-mail me with a cell phone number for you? I’m getting in Thursday night, but I don’t know if I’ll be there in time, and I don’t want to stop by too late…

  5. 7 May, 2012 1:05 am

    I will do my best!

  6. Carol permalink
    8 May, 2012 3:50 pm

    I hadn’t realized lurkers were welcome as well! Alas, I have had to cancel my attendance (and first-time presentation) this year due to medical issues. Perhaps next year.

your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

