Skip to content

Three things make a post?

6 November, 2011

Ok — so this counts as writing:

I will be adding to my list of posts my musings per Historiann’s call for comments on Tony Grafton’s New York Review of Books piece. Which reminds me: I heart Tony Grafton’s writing and really need to renew my AHA membership, although I hate the conference and seldom find anything useful in its journal. But the professional stuff is often useful.

I am nowhere near where I want to be in my prep for the week, but got a big thing done. Sadly, I am not getting the help I asked for in compiling the documentation I need.

This means I am behind on my admin stuff, due weeks ago, and my dean is getting cranky.

If I could call in sick tomorrow, I would. I need a day.

Actually, I need a week, but a day would sure help.

Also? don’t ask.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 6 November, 2011 11:29 pm

    To whom it may concern: ADM is sick [of dealing with admin work and other such things] and needs to stay home to recover [control of her to-do list].

    Very truly yours, Doctor [of philosophy] E. Hull.

  2. 7 November, 2011 1:38 am

    Also? don’t ask.

    <Hands you the virtual single malt of silent consolation>

    Which is probably, I don’t know, Springbank or something, something fairly calm with a splash of salt-water somewhere in the body. All luck with it all anyway. I owe you mail. I must send this mail. I will tell you more of things there.

    • 7 November, 2011 1:49 am

      Ooh — thankee. If it includes two more weeks, that would be nice. Otherwise, you’ll get something, and if it’s too shite to print, perhaps you can help me hammer it into shape to send to TMJ or EME.

      Also, we should just talk anyway. It’s been ages!

your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

